For Cat:

The Birthday Girl

Happy Birthday Catherine, from your fellow nuts! We put together a madlib to celebrate our favourite fun-loving friend. We love you!
**From Jess
In one word, Catherine is: Witty.
Catherine should: Change her name to Penelope (pen-a-loh-p) and live life in a Bobcat’s hat with uncombed hair, bobbing to the “Soulful Strut” instrumental.
You’ll never find Catherine: Wearing brown and black together.
My favourite day with Catherine was: Every day of living together two years ago. The hottest summer of $1 fountain drinks at McDonalds, going out most nights with only $10 in our bank accounts, and never ever wearing pants in the house.
My favourite night with Catherine was: Long Island Iced Teas before and during dancing our lives away at a Girl Talk concert.
I would build her a: fully-furnished fort built with of 24’s of Coke Zero, that had a “No Jess Huddleston’s allowed” sign on it.
A song that reminds me of Catherine and I is: “Stay Over” by The Rescues or “Church” by T-Pain…

One of Catherine’s best lines ever was: “Look legit, feel legit.”
In 5 years, you’ll find Catherine: Has finally gotten out of the shower, blow-dried her hair and showed up to her birthday party… But in all seriousness, she’ll have moved to a big city, be killing some sort of marketing job and will still be making us nightly fruity bartender shots from her high-rise condo’s kitchen bar.
**From Kate
In one word, Catherine is: hilarious.
Catherine should: go on The Bachelorette.
You’ll never find Catherine: at home on a week night or a weekend night.
My favourite day with Catherine was: taking the motor bikes up to the light house in Byron Bay.
My favourite night with Catherine was: the night we told a friend of ours, “If you don’t hear from us, know that we’re loved” – a.k.a Tilly , Smallest man alive & Winston.
I would build her a: hydroforce II with a built-in cooler and a tug boat for Meghan.
A song that reminds me of Catherine and I is: “Yellow Brick Road” by Raine Maida
One of Catherine’s best lines ever was: “Look legit, feel legit”..
In 5 years, you’ll find Catherine: married to a celebrity and behind the scenes of the hottest restaurant, “Rendez-vous Fondue”.
**From Kaylee
In one word, Catherine is: positive
Catherine should: write a collection of non-fiction short stories.
You’ll never find Catherine: having a bad hair day.
My favourite day with Catherine was: summer days on the Second Ave. roof, playing games and drinking sangria.
My favourite night with Catherine was: dressed as piggies, a bit messy, on the stairs, screaming at our photog – “NO JUDGEMENT”
I would build her a: mansion where only steak and potatoes are served, the walk-in closet is fully stocked with floral dresses and  a playroom for all her oversized cats.
A song that reminds me of Catherine is: anything involving Justin Timberlake’s voice.
One of Catherine’s best lines ever was: “Look legit, feel legit”
In 5 years, you’ll find Catherine: being successful doing what she loves.
**From Meghan
In one word, Catherine is: Parlor.
Catherine should: Always dance to SARDIA, SARDIA!!
You’ll never find Catherine: with a tucked in, Northern Getaway shirt.
My favourite day with Catherine was: When we were 7 and Grampy took us to the Experimental Farm to feed the ducks and I swung you around like a rag doll. Then we got ice cream and I dropped mine and cried. Despite that, still a GREAT day.
My favourite night with Catherine was: any night that I didn’t have to chase CKD down the street…
I would build her a: dance studio with a walk in closet like Carrie has in SATC to keep the ridiculous amount of clothes she has in it.
A song that reminds me of Catherine and I is: The Wind Beneath My Wings/Evil Easter Bunny

One of Catherine’s best lines ever was: Look legit, feel legit.
In *30* years, you’ll find Catherine: riding shotgun in my volvo, having turned into her father…
**From Al
In one word, Catherine is: Infectious.
Catherine should: move to Toronto.
You’ll never find Catherine: being selfish.
My favorite day with Catherine: Was at Kays cottage when we piled anything, and everything in site on her head. She was the best sport, even if she was sleeping.
My favorite night with Catherine: Our spontaneous, 2 man, black-out pub crawl in the market last summer. It doesn’t need explaining because we don’t remember.
I would build Catherine a: seperate bedroom in her dream home with 7 bunk beds for her 7 favorite girls with a sign on the door that says “no boys allowed!”
One of Catherine’s best lines ever was: “Look legit, feel legit. That’s my motto.”
In 5 years you’ll find Catherine: At the head of some major firm..fierce, independent and without a doubt successful. And without a doubt, a flask of tequila in her top drawer.
Leave a comment...

